Knihy:  » Literatura faktu  » The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention


 [1660833]
 [1045240]
 [71352]
 [116687]
• Komiksy
 [25209]
 [18203]
 [362007]
 [85774]
 [31657]
 [171953]
 [16133]
 [2175]
• Jiné
 [233054]
 [1206]
 [57731]
 [299891]
 [285025]
 [368]
• Sport
 [43459]
• Umění
 [143846]
 [2320]
 [106566]
• Zdraví
 [59902]

Detailní kategorie
BISAC

Nové knížky
Denně aktualizujeme databázi (cen a dostupnosti). Realizace objednávky: 25 pracovních dnů.

Použité knížky
Hodnocení na požádání. Realizace objednávky 4-8 týdnů.

Knížky jsou posílány ze zahraničí
Platba předem. Neprodáváme na dobírku.

The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention Meredith Maran 9780399574139 Blue Rider Press - ksika

    

další vydání

The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

"A funny, seasoned take on dashed illusions."--O Magazine
"I love everything Meredith Maran writes. She is insightful, funny, and human, and the things she writes about matter to me deeply. Her memoir, The New Old Me, is a book I don't just want to read--I need to read it. So does everyone else who's getting older and wants to live fully, with immediacy and enjoyment, which is to say, everyone."
--Anne Lamott, author of Hallelujah Anyway
For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman comes one woman's lusty, kickass, post-divorce memoir of starting over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.

After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life's savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but also herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times-bestselling author of Orphan Train).
Praise for The New Old Me
"High time we had a book that celebrates becoming an elder Meredith Maran writes of the difficulties of loss and change and aging, but makes it clear that getting on can be more interesting, more fun, and a lot more exciting than youth."
--Abigail Thomas, author of the New York Times bestseller What Comes Next and How to Like It
"By turns poignant and funny, the book not only shows how one feisty woman coped with a 'Plan B life' she didn't want or expect with a little help from her friends. It also celebrates how she transformed uncertainty into a glorious opportunity for continued late-life personal growth. A spirited and moving memoir about how 'it's never too late to try something new.'"
--Kirkus

cena 673
(netto: 641 DPH:  5%)
Čas realizace objednávky: 25 pracovních dnů.

The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention
Kategorie BISAC:
Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Biography & Autobiography > Women
Psychology > Developmental - Adulthood & Aging
Nakladatel: Blue Rider Press
Jazyk: Anglický
ISBN-13: 9780399574139
Rok vydání: 2017
Počet stran: 304
Hmotnost: 0.52 kg
Rrozměry: 23.11 x 15.49 x 3.05 cm
Obálka: Pevná
Počet svazků: 01
Maran, Meredith Meredith Maran is the author of several books of n... Více >